Cultural Events Calendar

A A
  • May 2017 Cultural Events

    SMG 308
  • May 2017 Cultural Events
     

    May 2017 Cultural Events
    Event Dates Venue Admission Content Contact
    People's Market
    [Citizens Hall]
    People’s Market
    May 13 (Sat) – May 14 (Sun)
    May 27 (Sat) – May 28 (Sun)
    11:00am – 6:00pm
    B1, Citizens Plaza Free A participatory market featuring handmade products and cultural programs homepage buttom
    phone number images
    739-7331
    [Sejong Center]
    Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
    May 25 (Thurs) 7:30pm Sejong Grand Theater VIP: KRW 150,000
    R: KRW 120,000
    S: KRW 90,000
    A: KRW 60,000
    B: KRW 40,000
    A performance by one of the three leading orchestras in France for the first time in four years homepage buttom
    phone number images
    399-1000

    [Seoul Donhwamun Traditional Theater]
    Dano Nol:Eum
    May 30 (Tue) 6:00pm – 8:00pm Seoul Donhwamun Traditional Theater Free A special programs for dano, one of the four major Korean holidays, featuring traditional games and music homepage buttom
    phone number images
    3210-7001~2
    [Sejong Museum of Art]
    Painting-Companion-Communication
    May 16 (Tue) – Jul 9 (Sun)
    10:30am – 8:00pm
    Sejong Museum of Art 1 & 2 Adult KRW 9,000
    Children & Teens
    (~age 18)
    KRW 4,000
    A special exhibition at Sejong Center.
    Contemporary Korean artists present their work on healing and communication through the theme of animals and plants.
    homepage buttom
    phone number images
    399-1000
    [Parks in Seoul]
    6th Annual Cheonho Park Azalea Festival
    May 13 (Sat) – May 14 (Sun)
    11:00am – 9:00pm
    Cheonho Park Free

    11:00~16:00 Permanent program homepage buttom
    phone number images
    070-8121-1607
    [DDP]
    PIXAR: 30 Years of Animation
    Apr 15 (Sat) – Aug 8 (Tue)
    10:00am – 9:00pm
    Design Exhibition Hall, DDP Museum Child KRW 9,000
    Teen KRW 11,000
    Adult KRW 13,000
    Preschooler,
    65 and above KRW 6,000
    A special exhibition that shows works by Pixar spanning 30 years since its establishment in 1986 homepage buttom
    phone number images
    2153-0000
    [DDP]
    Seoul Bamdokkaebi Night Market 2017
    Mar 24 (Fri) – Oct 28 (Sat)
    Fridays and Saturdays
    7:00pm – 12:00am
    DDP Palgeori Free A night market that transforms Seoul with goblins that are active at night homepage buttom
    phone number images
    2153-0000
    [DDP]
    Seoul International Handmade Fair 2017
    May 1 (Mon) – May 4 (Thurs)
    10:00am – 7:00pm May 5 (Fri)
    10:00am – 6:00pm
    Oullim Square, DDP Art Hall KRW 10,000 A handmade product fair featuring interactive narratives, activities, and games homepage buttom
    phone number images
    2153-0000
    [DDP]
    Hunminjeongeum and Nanjungilgi
    : View again
    Apr 13 (Thurs) – Oct 12 (Thurs)
    Tue – Thurs 10:00am – 7:00pm
    Fri – Sat 10:00am – 9:00pm
    Sun & Holidays
    10:00am – 7:00pm
    2F, Design Museum, DDP Museum Adult KRW 10,000
    Student 8,000
    Student Group (40% discount) KRW 6,000
    An exhibition featuring UNESCO Memory of the World International Register Hunminjeongeum, facsimile of the War Diary of Admiral Yi Sun-sin, and over 20 other artifacts homepage buttom
    phone number images
    2153-0000
    [DDP]
    2017 Seoul Africa Festival
    May 21 (Sun)
    11:00am – 6:00pm
    Pedestrian Road, DDP Free Operation of five theme zones under the subject of Africa in Seoul homepage buttom
    phone number images
    031-330-4853

View Comments (0)

Comments

0 / 300