Go to Main ContentGo to Footer Content

Monthly Event Calendar

  • June 2015 Cultural Events Calendar

  • SMG 1507
    image_pdfimage_print

    6월-문화달력_E

    Event DatesVenueDescriptionAdmissionContact
    Vitamin ConcertJun. 5 (Fri) – Jun. 26 (Fri)
    Every Friday 12:45-13:15, (No concert on Jun. 19 (Fri))
    Seoul Medical Center,1st Fl. Lobby– Jun. 5 (Fri): Grassroots activist music

    – Jun. 12 (Fri): Orchestra performance

    – Jun. 26 (Fri): Choral performance

    http://www.seoul.go.kr
    One night, two days: KRW 10,000
    One day: KRW 5,000
    02-2276-7731
    [Gansong Culture 4]Plum Blossom, Orchid, Chrysanthemum, and Bamboo—The Aroma of Seonbi (Korean classical scholars)Jun. 4 (Thu) – Aug. 30 (Sun)DDP, Museum 2nd Fl. Design Museum Showcases a video exhibition of about 70 paintings of the “Four Gentlemen (Plum Blossom, Orchid, Chrysanthemum, and Bamboo)” by Chusa Kim Jeong-hui, Danwon Kim Hong-do, Hyeondae Sim Sa-jeong, and other prominent artists from the Joseon Dynasty as well as video art by media artists
    http://www.seoulphil.or.kr
    Adults: KRW 8,000
    Students: KRW 6,000
    02-2153-0000
    Print Collection—Reflecting the TimesMay 19 (Tue) – Aug. 23 (Sun)
    Weekdays: 10:00-20:00
    Weekends: 10:00-19:00 (Closed on Mondays)
    Buk Seoul Museum of Art, Photo Gallery 1, 2Showcases selected prints held by SeMA to allow viewers to explore the trend of Korean prints from the 1980s and 90s
    http://sema.seoul.go.kr/bukseoul/
    Free02-2124-5269
    Sound Gallery Healing Project “Mind”—First half of the year “Light Green Leaves in Sunlight”Mar. 13 (Fri) – Jul. 12 (Sun)09:00~21:00Citizens Hall, Sound Gallery(B1)An exhibition of media art installations based on a nature theme that people can appreciate while breathing in the aromas of various plants and enjoying nature in the middle of the city. Visitors can also participate in the “Send a Healing Card” program and “Mind Apothecary.” Free02-739-5811
    Sejong Art Market “So So”Apr. 18 (Sat) – Jun. 20 (Sat) First and third Saturdays of each monthSejong Center for the Performing Arts, Outdoor Public Art GardenShowcases drawings, illustrations, design products, photographs, and other artworks from the daily lives of the peoplefree02-399-1077
    Rose FestivalMay 23 (Sat) – Jun. 23 (Tue) Night Admission begins at 9pm every nightSeoul Grand Park Theme GardenHave a “rosy” time at the Rose Garden! Enjoy a variety of programs, including a photography outing (photo contest), Run Piano, Rose Garden Dance Hall, and many more.Admission for the Theme Garden (Adults: KRW 3,000, Students: KRW 2,000, Children: KRW 1,000) 02-500-7243
    Esprit Dior—The Spirit of DiorJun. 20 (Sat) – Aug. 25 (Tue) 10:00-18:00Dongdaemun Design Plaza (DDP), Art Hall 1Showcases Dior’s past works and Raf Simons’ current designs, highlighting the unique history of DiorFree02-2153-0000
    Heojun Museum, June “Dongui Bogam—A Mirror of Eastern Medicine,” Weekend Creative ExperienceJun. 13 (Sat), Jun. 21 (Sun), Jun. 27 (Sat) 10:00-12:00Heojun Museum, AV Room– Jun. 13 (Sat): Dongui Bogam Making Session (KRW 6,000)

    – Jun. 21 (Sun): Guseonwangdogo Tteok (Rice Cake) (Family: KRW 12,000)

    – Jun. 27 (Sat): Dongui Bogam Bookcase (KRW 8,000)
    Differs by program02-3661-8686
    Chu Ga-yeoul’s Healing Talk ConcertJun. 24 (Wed) 14:00Yeongdeungpo Art Hall AuditoriumA concert by Chu Ga-yeoul, a major Korean folk musician, including his hit songs, such as “Don’t Go Away,” “Happy,” and “Life Like a Picnic,” played on acoustic guitar.VIP Seat: KRW 40,000
    Standard Seat: KRW 30,000
    02-2629-2223