Go to Main Content Go to Footer Content

Monthly Event Calendar

A A
  • July 2015 Cultural Events Calendar

  • SMG 1806

    7월_문화달력_본문_E

    Event Dates Venue Admission Content Contact
    Diego Rivera May 23 (Sat) – Aug. 16 (Sun) 11:00 – 20:30 Sejong Center for the Performing Arts, Art Gallery Adults KRW 12,000, Students KRW 9,000, Children KRW 7,000 Korea’s first exhibition of the works of Diego Rivera, a pioneer of the 20th century Mexican modern art and mural movement who is beloved by all Mexicans.

    http://www.sejongpac.or.kr
    02-739-4333
    Peace Minus One Jun. 9 (Tue) – Aug. 23 (Sun)

    – Tue – Fri: 10:00 – 20:00

    – Weekends and Holidays: 10:00 – 19:00

    (First and third Tuesday of every month: 10:00 – 22:00)
    Seoul Museum of Art, Seosomun Main Building, 2nd and 3rd floors Adults KRW 13,000, Students KRW 11,000, Children KRW 8,000 An experimental exhibition that combines the art of domestic and foreign artists through the work and artistic worldview of G-Dragon.
    http://sema.seoul.go.kr
    02-3789-8870
    Andy Warhol Live Jun. 6 (Sat) – Sep. 27 (Sun) 10:00 – 21:00 DDP Museum, Design Exhibition Hall Adults KRW 15,000, Students KRW 12,000, Children KRW 8,000 Large-scale exhibition of living and breathing works of Andy Warhol, an icon of 20th century pop art
    http://www.ddp.or.kr
    02-2153-0000
    Seoul Symphony Orchestra “Chamber Music” Series 2: Scandinavian Wind Ensemble Jul. 21 (Tue) 19:30 Sejong Chamber Hall R Seat KRW 30,000, A Seat KRW 10,000 – Gade’s tango “Jalousie”

    – Berwald’s “Septet for Winds”

    – Bach’s “Sonata for Solo Flute”

    – Nielsen’s “Wind Quintet”
    1588-1210
    Story of Home Jul. 11 (Sat) – Sep. 15 (Tue) Seoul City Hall, Sky Plaza Gallery Free An exhibition of installation art showcasing a variety of buildings in Seoul built since 1973, including a shoemaker’s shop at Yeomcheongyo Bridge, near Seoul Station, and an oil shop at Tongin Market 02-2133-5641
    Citizens Hall Art Festival “Africa Exhibition” Jul. 24 (Fri) – Aug. 6 (Thu) 09:00 – 21:00 Seoul City Hall, Open Lounge (B1) Free A special exhibition showcasing the natural scenery and landscapes of Africa and the daily lives of Africans, held as part of the Citizens Hall Art Festival. 02-739-5810
    Summer School Classes “A Sweet Present from Baekje” Jul. 28 (Tue) – Aug. 7 (Fri) 10:00 – 12:00, 14:00 – 16:00 Seoul Baekje Museum, Education Room Free Educational classes for fifth and sixth graders during summer vacation, held in connection with a special summer exhibition of donated relics titled “Beautiful Sharing – The Treasures of Hanseong” 02-2152-5846
    Seoul Art Space—Jamsil 2015 Horticultural Healing Program “Petite Floria” Jul. 27 (Mon) – Sep. 7 (Mon) 15:00 – 17:00 Seoul Art Space Jamsil Free “Floria,” an horticultural healing program for children with disabilities held at Seoul Art Space Jamsil from July 27 (Mon), 2015 02-423-6674