Go to Main Content Go to Footer Content

Monthly Event Calendar

A A
  • August 2015 Cultural Events Calendar

  • SMG 1792

    8월_문화달력_본문_E

    Event Dates Venue Admission Content Contact
    Seoul Brand Idea Contest Jul. 20 (Mon) – Sep. 1 (Tue) Free – Theme: Seoul, a relaxed yet passionate city where people live in peace and harmony

    – Category: Slogan or BI that represents Seoul to the world

    – Application period: Jul. 20 – Sep. 1

    http://brand.seoul.go.kr/
    02-338-7404
    2015 Seoul Culture Night Aug. 28 (Fri) – Aug. 29 (Sat) 16:00 Seoul Plaza, DDP, etc. Free Numerous programs and events, including Seoul Baekjung Nori, Night Owl Festival, Citizens’ Plaza, and Cultural Excursion

    www.seoulculturenight.com
    02-6462-7420
    The Power of Namsan Aug. 7 (Fri) – Nov. 1 (Sun)

    – Weekdays: 9:00 -20:00

    – Weekends and Holidays: 9:00 – 19:00

    (Closed on Mondays)
    Seoul Museum of Art, Seosomun Main Building, 1st floor exhibition hall Free Held in celebration of the 70th anniversary of the liberation from Japanese rule and featuring artworks about North Korea by artists at home and abroad, this exhibition serves to strengthen the bond between people so that they may live together in harmony, overcoming ideological and political differences
    http://sema.seoul.go.kr
    02-2124-8938
    2015 Hangeul Day Postcard Contest Jun. 10 (Wed) – Sep. 10 (Thu)
    * Hangeul Day Event Oct. 9 (Fri)
    Free After filling out an online application form on the website (www.hangulcontest.com), write your name and application number on the backside of your work and send it by regular mail. 02-710-0765
    Wonderland in SeMA Aug. 13 (Thu) – Dec. 13 (Sun)

    Weekdays: 10:00 – 20:00

    Weekends: 10:00 – 19:00

    (Closed on Mondays)
    Buk Seoul Museum of Art, Children’s Gallery Free An exhibition that introduces a variety of artistic reinterpretations of fairy tales familiar to children. 02-2124-5268
    Safe Seoul,Hospitable Seoul Jul. 24 (Fri) – Aug. 31 (Mon) 09:00 – 21:00 Citizens’ Hall, City Gallery (B1) Free An exhibition promoting Seoul and featuring the works of citizen artists 02-739-5810
    Tempest Aug. 13 (Thu) – Aug. 30 (Sun)

    Weekdays: 20:00,

    Weekends: 16:00

    (Closed on Mondays)
    Namsangol Hanok Village, Seoul Namsan Traditional Theater KRW 30,000 A fantastic performance and a uniquely Korean interpretation of a classic Shakespeare play! 02-2261-0501
    Invited Foreign Family Play “1+1” Aug. 25 (Tue) – Aug. 27 (Thu)

    Tue: 19:00

    Wed-Thu: 14:00, 19:00
    Gangdong Arts Center, Theater Dream All Seats KRW 20,000 An Italian-Iranian joint production. Invited foreign family play ”1+1”. Two men meet in a new world! Will they become friends? 02-440-0500