Cultural Events Calendar

A A
  • April 2017 Cultural Events Calendar

    SMG 470
  • April 2017 Cultural Events
     

    Event Dates Venue Admission Content Contact

    <Permanent Exhibition> NEWS – at the extreme one of S. Korea Peninsula
    Mar 17 (Sat) – Aug 31 (Sun)
    11:00am – 6:00pm
    Sound Gallery B1, Seoul Citizens Hall Free An exhibition held at the Sound Gallery of the Seoul Citizens Hall during the first half of the year. Visitors will be inspired and comforted by the scenes and sounds from the extreme end of the Korean Peninsula.

    739-5811
    2017 Lotus Lantern Festival Apr 28 (Fri) – Apr 30 (Sun)

    Heunginjimun Gate – Jongno – Jogyesa Temple Free

    Exhibition of Traditional Lanterns, Lantern Parade, Hoehyang Hanmadang, Traditional Cultural Events, Cultural Performances, Yeondeungnori, etc.

    2011-1744

    Seoul Metropolitan Chorus Masterpiece Series 1 – Handel’s Oratorio “Samson”
    Apr 20 (Thurs) – Apr 21 (Fri) 7:30pm Sejong Chamber Hall R: KRW 30,000
    S: KRW 20,000
    Seoul Metropolitan Chorus
    Chorus Masterpiece Series 1 – Handel’s Oratorio “Samson.”
    A magnificent opera about the heroic death of Samson.


    399-1000
    Spring Festival
    :A Musical Trip to Europe II
    Apr 8 (Sat) – Apr 22 (Sat)
    3:00pm
    Concert Hall, Dream Forest Art Center KRW 20,000 You can enjoy masterpieces by composers from Germany, Russia, and Eastern Europe.

    2289-5401
    SeMA Green
    “Nalgae. PaTi”
    Tue through Fri: 10:00am – 8:00pm
    Weekends & Holidays: 10:00am – 6:00pm
    Mar 14 (Tue) – May 14 (Sun)
    * Museum Night
    (Open until 10:00pm):
    Second and last Wednesday
    1F, Seosomun Main Building Free

    SeMA Green is one of the three exhibitions focusing on the older generations of Korean artists.

    2124-8939
    The Exhibition for Children in the Second Half of 2016
    “Point, Line, Plane”
    Weekdays: 10:00am – 8:00pm
    Weekends & Holidays: 10:00am – 7:00pm
    December 13, 2016 (Tue)
    – April 16, 2017 (Sun)
    * Museum Night (10:00am – 10:00pm):
    First and third Friday of every month
    Children’s Gallery,
    Buk Seoul Museum of Art
    Free The exhibition helps children understand the basic elements of the plastic arts and learn about shapes and spaces they can see in everyday life.

    2124-5271
    DDP Farmer’s Market Mar 25 (Sat) – Dec 30 (Sat)
    Second and fourth Saturday
    11:00am – 7:00pm
    DDP Free Farmers, the youth, and citizens interact with each other and learn healthy eating habits at the farmer’s market.

    2153-0000
    Cheong Gye Cheon Museum
    Photo Exhibition of Kuwabara Shisei
    Apr 28 (Fri) – Jul 30 (Sun)
    9:00am – 7:00pm
    (Closed on Mondays)
    Special Exhibition Hall Free Cheonggyecheon Stream photographed by Documentary Photographer Kuwabara Shisei

    2286-3410
    Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra
    Classic Space
    4:00pm, April 28 (Fri) Auditorium, Choongang High School Free Works by Mendelssohn, Mozart, and “Divertimento” and “Metamorphosen” by Strauss

    3700-6300
    2017 Seokchon Lake Cherry Blossom Festival Apr 1 (Sat) – Apr 9 (Sun)
    10:00am – 8:00pm
    Seokchon Lake Free Songpa Cherry Blossom Concert, Traditional Art Performances, Cherry Blossom Film Festival, Cherry Blossom Art, etc.

    2147-2800

View Comments (1)

Comments

0 / 300
  • MITUL KANSAL 06/15/2017 (10:46 오전)

    Seoul Forest is situated right in the middle of this hyper urban city, and it doesn’t draw the same crowds as the other cherry blossom festivals in Seoul, making it a perfect place for picnics.